Headway Essex

Providing Brain Injury Care & Support

2017 Support Groups

The Headway Support Groups are there for people living with brain injury, their carers and professionals involved with acquired brain injury.

 

“It is fantastic to be able to talk and listen to others and learn.  I was in a completely bereaved state – you do not get used to it, but with Headway’s help you adjust”

 

Headway has support groups across the county of Essex.  These groups are mostly in the evening and are well supported.  People come to the support groups for many reasons, some to chat to others in a similar situation as themselves, to gain information and advice and others to listen to the varied talks which are given both from individuals with brain injury or organisations and professionals all working in the field of acquired brain injury.

 

The people who attend the support groups are at different levels of rehabilitation and ability.

 

Our Support groups are a place to feel comfortable, they are very welcoming and the people who come are always happy to see new visitors.  Many friendships are built within each of our support groups.

 

If you wish to attend a Headway Support Group, please contact the Community Support Team on 01206 768797 or email communitysupport@headwayessex.org.uk

 

South Essex

 

Tuesday 10th January 2017

Tuesday 14th February 2017

Tuesday 14th March 2017

Tuesday 11th April 2017

Tuesday 9th May 2017

Tuesday 13th June 2017

 

Location: Pitsea

Time: 7pm - 9pm

There is a charge of £2.50 per person or £5 per family.

 

Mid Essex

 

Tuesday 17th January 2017

Tuesday 21st February 2017

Tuesday 21st March 2017

Tuesday 18th April 2017 

Tuesday 16th May 2017

Tuesday 20th June 2017

 

Location: Hatfield Peverel

Time: 10.30am - 12.30pm

There is a charge of £2.50 per person or £5 per family. 

 

North East Essex

 

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Tuesday 7th February 2017

Tuesday 7th March 2017

Tuesday 4th April 2017

Tuesday 2nd May 2017

Tuesday 6th June 2017

 

Location: Colchester

Time: 7:00pm - 9:00pm

There is a change of £2.50 per person or £5 per family.

 

West Essex

*Please note that this group has changed from the fourth Wednesday of the month to the fourth Tuesday and now has an earlier time and a change of venue (change effective from April). 

 

Tuesday 24th January 2017 

Tuesday 28th February 2017

Tuesday 28th March 2017

Tuesday 25th April 2017

Tuesday 23rd May 2017

Tuesday 27th June 2017 

 

Location: Epping

Time: 10.30am-12.30pm

There is a charge of £2.50 per person or £5 per family, 

 

 

Carers Support Groups

 

North East Essex

 

Friday 27th January 2017

Friday 24th February 2017

Friday 24th March 2017

Friday 28th April 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

Friday 23rd June 2017 

 

Location: Colchester

Time: 10.30am - 12.30pm

There is a charge of £2.50 per person or £5 per family

 

South Essex

 

NO MEETING IN DECEMBER

Thursday 26th January 2017 

Thursday 23rd February 2017

Thursday 23rd March 2017

Thursday 27th April 2017

Thursday 25th May 2017

Thursday 22nd June 2017



Location: South Benfleet

Time: 7pm - 9pm

There is a change of £2.50 per person or £5 per family.

 

West Essex

 

Tuesday 10th January 2017

Tuesday 14th February 2017

Tuesday 14th March 2017

Tuesday 11th April 2017

Monday 8th May 2017

Tuesday 13th June 2017 

 

Location: Epping

Time: 10.30am - 12.00pm

There is a charge of £2.50 per person or £5 per family. 

 

Life After Brain Injury Social Group

 

We now hold a regular follow up social groupfor Headway clients who have previously attended the Life After Brain Injury Group (LABIG) and the new Acquired Brain Injury Education and Vocation (ABIEV) programme. Please see below the details for this group. 

 

Thursday 26th January 2017

Thursday 23rd February 2017

Thursday 23rd March 2017

Thursday 27th April 2017

Thursday 25th May 2017

Thursday 22nd June 2017

 

Location: South Benfleet

Time: 1.00pm - 3.00pm 

There is a charge of £2.50 per person or £5.00 per family. 

Donate to Headway Essex



For details of our upcoming Support Group meetings please click here.